Home > Uncategorized > King Street Saison (fancy) #27

King Street Saison (fancy) #27

If you like beer there is nothing sweeter than getting beer related gifts.  Glasses, growlers you name it, all are welcome additions to my “portfolio”.

As true as that it nothing replaces actual beer, especially when you are on the hunt like I am, so I was surprised and delighted when my sister gave me a Brew Box subscription. She knows me so well and so far I have received a couple of shipments. I have a lot of catchup already.

I believe the Brew Box service can only deliver beers from throughout Ontario but that is hardly going to be a setback given that we are only at #27 overall…so much more to get through for sure.

On to the Brew…it was a King Street Saison from Block Three Brewing Co in St. Jacob’s, Ontario.

Block Three was completely unknown to me prior to this experience. To be fair that says more about me than it does about them. This whole thing is a journey and this is exactly what I expected – to be introduced to new brews. In this case though it is probably only about 60 minutes from home.  Who knew?

King Street Saison

The King Street Saison is a Belgian style beer, to me that means light but if I ever get off my ass and start that whole Ciccerone thing I will be able to explain it a lot better. By light I didn’t mean calories more light in terms of its overall feel. The brewery says it has notes of citrus, flowers and bubble gum.  That is not a typo so the question is how do they do that?  Is there gum in the beer?  It seems like a follow up is required…also, are other breweries going the gum route.

Like I said before, this brewery was totally new to me but I liked this beer a lot. I didn’t taste the bubble gum but it was really refreshing. You can definitely go for a few in an evening…or on a slow patio afternoon while watching a ball game.

Block Three Brewing you are on my list…Keep up the great work.

Pop Culture Notes:  If you are looking for an interesting summer read check out Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future by Ashlee Vance and sorry Deadpool fans but the first one is better than the second.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment